Researcher Areas of Expertise e-mail Telephone Personal web page
Cliff Eberle Carbon fibers, program development, techno-economics eberlecc@ornl.gov 865-574-0302
Bob Norris Composites fabrication, esp. filament winding, robotic preforming, molding; carbon fibers norrisrejr@ornl.gov 865-576-1179
Soydan Ozcan Carbon fibers, recycling, surface engineering, bio-composites ozcans@ornl.gov 865-241-2158
Amit Naskar Carbon fibers, precursor chemistry, chemical processing naskarak@ornl.gov 865-576-0309
Srdjan Simunovic Computational modeling, crashworthiness simunovics@ornl.gov 865-771-9919
Claus Daniel Automotive materials, vehicle technologies danielc@ornl.gov 865-241-9521
Prof. Douglas E. Adams Development of advanced measurement technology for nondestructively evaluating the health of composite materials, development of inline diagnostic technologies, non-linear structural dynamics, and dynamic system modelling douglas.adams@vanderbilt.edu 615-322-2697 http://engineering.vanderbilt.edu/bio/douglas-adams
https://my.vanderbilt.edu/lasir/
Dr. Janette J. Meyer NDE, development of inline diagnostic technologies, non-linear structural dynamics, dynamic system modelling, dynamic testing and the use of dynamic systems approaches for problems including damage detection in composites and automotive noise and vibration and reliability/durability janette.j.meyer@vanderbilt.edu 615-875-4201 https://my.vanderbilt.edu/lasir/
Raymond M. Bond Structural dynamics for structural health monitoring and nondestructive evaluation of composite structures including aerospace, wind turbine, and compressed gas storage applications, development of inline diagnostic technologies, non-linear structural dynamics, dynamic system modelling, and dynamic testing ray.bond@vanderbilt.edu 615-875-4206 https://my.vanderbilt.edu/lasir/
David J. Koester Composite material NDE for aerospace and ground systems, development of inline diagnostic technologies, dynamic testing, vehicle testing and Shannin Red X Certification focused on improving manufacturing quality david.koester@vanderbilt.edu 615-875-4204 https://my.vanderbilt.edu/lasir/
Garrett W. Thorne Development and deployment of measurement and diagnostic systems in aerospace and wind energy applications garrett.thorne@vanderbilt.edu 615-875-4205 https://my.vanderbilt.edu/lasir/
Matthew Weisenberger Precursor spinning; Structure-properties-processing relationships for carbon fiber; Nano composites for improved thermal, mechanical, and electrical properties; Novel applications of carbon nanotubes Matt.weisenberger@uky.edu 859-257-0322 http://www.caer.uky.edu/carbon/home.shtml